When is the municipal election?

October 22nd 2018


How do I change which school board I’m voting for?

You can change the school board you are voting for by going to voterlookup.ca. You may only vote for one school board.


Which neighbourhoods are in Zone 9?

Sandy Hill, Lowertown, Vanier, Old Ottawa East, Old Ottawa South, the Glebe.


Are there any rebates on donations I make to a municipal campaign?

No. Municipal campaigns are not eligible for tax rebates.


Which neighborhoods make up Zone 9?

Lowertown, Vanier, Sandy Hill, Old Ottawa South, Old Ottawa East, the Glebe       


Which board is the OCDSB and what are the differences between the school boards?

The OCDSB is the English public board. There are four boards in total, including the French public as well as the English and French Catholic boards.


Which schools are located in Zone 9?

Elementary: First Avenue Public School, Hopewell Avenue Public School, Lady Evelyn Alternative School, Mutchmor Public School, Robert E. Wilson Public School, Viscount Alexander Public School, York Street Public School

Secondary: Glebe Collegiate Institute